Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.


Author Topic: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card (Read 52283 times)

Offline Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13963
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 52.0 Firefox 52.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #150 on: 2017.April.18. 17:50:39 »
First quick tests with SzörG's emulator:
The strange slow down problem with the new Bridge are also present with my machines.

Then tested the Emulator with original bridge.
Firstly the loading from SD error are also presented. Next I cleaned the Emulator pins then problem solved :ds_icon_cheesygrin:
Now only the strange Brige problem remaining...

Offline pear

  • EP lover
  • *
  • Posts: 813
  • Country: pl
  • Z80 only
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 52.0 Firefox 52.0
    • View Profile
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #151 on: 2017.April.18. 19:10:21 »
I am very curious about what is going on :smt107

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 3127
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows XP Windows XP
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 52.0 Firefox 52.0
    • View Profile
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #152 on: 2017.April.20. 21:27:22 »
My hand made bridge works.

Edit: The bridge is almost seen on the video....
« Last Edit: 2017.April.20. 22:38:09 by gflorez »

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 3127
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Unknown Unknown
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 52.0 Firefox 52.0
    • View Profile
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #153 on: 2017.April.21. 07:19:56 »
May be this has nothing in common with the clock bridge problem but, I discovered two weeks ago a tiny hole on the Sinclair200 Spectrum Emulator plate.

It affected  one of the Eprom address lines, probably the original problem with the faulty chip. Do you remember?

I have heard something similar made on baggages at customs when returning from Colombia. Little holes made on all the content of the travel bag.

Please Zozo, check the tracks of Szôrg bridge for millimetric drill holes.

Offline pear

  • EP lover
  • *
  • Posts: 813
  • Country: pl
  • Z80 only
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 6.3 Windows NT 6.3
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 52.0 Firefox 52.0
    • View Profile
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #154 on: 2017.April.21. 12:59:39 »
What a time ?
Permanent surveillance >:(

Offline pear

  • EP lover
  • *
  • Posts: 813
  • Country: pl
  • Z80 only
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 81.0 Firefox 81.0
    • View Profile
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #155 on: 2020.October.11. 13:28:32 »
Did you know that the ZX Spectrum Emulator 4.1 does not work without 64KB RAM in the F8-FB banks ?
It doesn't work with EP64, for example.
But it also doesn't work when you mount additional RAM banks in areas other than the F8-FB.

Offline Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13963
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 81.0 Firefox 81.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #156 on: 2020.October.11. 16:03:48 »
Yes, the Spectrum Emulator code use hard wired segment numbers. 3.5 just start without verify the want-to-use segments are exist and free? In a ver 4 I added allocation routine, which is check it.

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 3127
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Unknown Unknown
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 81.0 Firefox 81.0
    • View Profile
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #157 on: 2020.October.11. 18:48:28 »
Maybe it is time to also move the Z80 ports....

And also to adapt the Gohs Rom would be great.

Offline Allf

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 89.0.4389.114 Chrome 89.0.4389.114
    • View Profile
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #158 on: 2021.April.08. 12:09:59 »
Segítségre szorulok Specrum emulátor kártya hibaelhárításában. Bekapcsolásakor a mellékelt kép szerinti képernyő jelenik meg. Az alkalmazott eprom M5L27256K. ROM címzések jumper áthelyezésénél semmilyen változás.

I need help troubleshooting a Specrum emulator card. When turned on, the screen shown in the attached image appears. The eprom used is M5L27256K. No change when moving ROM addresses jumper.

Offline Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13963
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 87.0 Firefox 87.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #159 on: 2021.April.09. 07:16:32 »
Pontosan milyen kiadású kártyáról van szó?

Ha rögtön bekapcsoláskor ez jön be, azaz a memória teszt sem indul el, az azt jelenti, hogy valami zárlat van a buszon, esetleg olyankor is ad ki adatot a kártya amikor nem kéne, és ezzel összeütközik az alaplapi dolgokkal. A képen az látszik, hogy a gép nem jut el a Nick chip inicializálásáig, az a bekapcsoláskori véletlen (de az adott gépre jellemző) adatokkal fut.

Offline Allf

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 89.0.4389.114 Chrome 89.0.4389.114
    • View Profile
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #160 on: 2021.April.09. 10:56:31 »
Kedves Zozo!
Az eredeti emulátor kapcsolási rajza, valamint az általad végrehajtott módosítások alapján próbáltam egybegyúrt rajzot készíteni. Az is lehet hogy valamit rosszul értelmeztem. A kapcsolási rajzot mellékelem pdf formátumban. Ha van Eagle 9.x terveződ, elküldöm levélben az eredeti változatot...

Offline Allf

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 89.0.4389.114 Chrome 89.0.4389.114
    • View Profile
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #161 on: 2021.April.09. 17:03:57 »
Egy hibát megtaláltam. Javítottam. A képernyőkép nem véltozott. (IC12 13 lába (Z80CLK) és a BUS A22 lába (-EXP) mivel két néven szerepeltek nem lettek összekötve). A csatlakozk lábai között nincs zárlat (ellenőriztem).

Offline Allf

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 89.0.4389.128 Chrome 89.0.4389.128
    • View Profile
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #162 on: 2021.April.21. 12:12:51 »
Summary of attempts:
Started emulator hardware, but not work properly. The text displayed "Kapcsold be az emulátort". I cannot move on from here. when I press the stop key "*** Insufficient memory" displayed.
Idea?

Offline jakoa

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 8
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 84.0 Firefox 84.0
    • View Profile
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #163 on: 2021.April.22. 15:35:01 »
This means only that the EPROM can be read and running.
In that state the system is waiting for NMIs. (in my experience, waiting for NMIs, generated by the interrupt - the signal IORQ and M1 signals active at the same time). Maybe a connection of theses signals should be checked again.
Do you have the LED showing the actual state of the NMI enabling flip-flop?

Offline Allf

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 90.0.4430.93 Chrome 90.0.4430.93
    • View Profile
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #164 on: 2021.May.07. 10:02:05 »
Based on the suggestions, I continued the audit. I found several bugs, so the PCB is under redesign.