Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.


Author Topic: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card (Read 46182 times)

Offline Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13731
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 52.0 Firefox 52.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #150 on: 2017.April.18. 17:50:39 »
First quick tests with SzörG's emulator:
The strange slow down problem with the new Bridge are also present with my machines.

Then tested the Emulator with original bridge.
Firstly the loading from SD error are also presented. Next I cleaned the Emulator pins then problem solved :ds_icon_cheesygrin:
Now only the strange Brige problem remaining...

Offline pear

  • EP lover
  • *
  • Posts: 805
  • Country: pl
  • Z80 only
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 52.0 Firefox 52.0
    • View Profile
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #151 on: 2017.April.18. 19:10:21 »
I am very curious about what is going on :smt107

Online gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2974
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows XP Windows XP
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 52.0 Firefox 52.0
    • View Profile
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #152 on: 2017.April.20. 21:27:22 »
My hand made bridge works.

Edit: The bridge is almost seen on the video....
« Last Edit: 2017.April.20. 22:38:09 by gflorez »

Online gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2974
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Unknown Unknown
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 52.0 Firefox 52.0
    • View Profile
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #153 on: 2017.April.21. 07:19:56 »
May be this has nothing in common with the clock bridge problem but, I discovered two weeks ago a tiny hole on the Sinclair200 Spectrum Emulator plate.

It affected  one of the Eprom address lines, probably the original problem with the faulty chip. Do you remember?

I have heard something similar made on baggages at customs when returning from Colombia. Little holes made on all the content of the travel bag.

Please Zozo, check the tracks of Szôrg bridge for millimetric drill holes.

Offline pear

  • EP lover
  • *
  • Posts: 805
  • Country: pl
  • Z80 only
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 6.3 Windows NT 6.3
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 52.0 Firefox 52.0
    • View Profile
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #154 on: 2017.April.21. 12:59:39 »
What a time ?
Permanent surveillance >:(

Offline pear

  • EP lover
  • *
  • Posts: 805
  • Country: pl
  • Z80 only
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 81.0 Firefox 81.0
    • View Profile
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #155 on: 2020.October.11. 13:28:32 »
Did you know that the ZX Spectrum Emulator 4.1 does not work without 64KB RAM in the F8-FB banks ?
It doesn't work with EP64, for example.
But it also doesn't work when you mount additional RAM banks in areas other than the F8-FB.

Offline Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13731
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 81.0 Firefox 81.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #156 on: 2020.October.11. 16:03:48 »
Yes, the Spectrum Emulator code use hard wired segment numbers. 3.5 just start without verify the want-to-use segments are exist and free? In a ver 4 I added allocation routine, which is check it.

Online gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2974
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Unknown Unknown
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 81.0 Firefox 81.0
    • View Profile
Re: ZX Spectrum Emulator Card
« Reply #157 on: 2020.October.11. 18:48:28 »
Maybe it is time to also move the Z80 ports....

And also to adapt the Gohs Rom would be great.