Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.


Author Topic: Your Enterprise configuration? (Read 72540 times)

Online Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13194
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 38.0 Firefox 38.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: Your Enterprise configuration?
« Reply #105 on: 2015.May.21. 21:59:30 »
I need the joystick pen, i lose.
I hope will be produced with 3D printing.

Quote
And i also need to buy another scary-cable, i lose the address where i bought the last.
Probably this?

Quote
After some days with the EP, i must say "what a Amazing" Machine !
:ds_icon_cheesygrin:

How did you meet at first time with the Enterprise?

Offline Mobsie

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Country: de
  • OS:
  • Mac OS X 10.7 Mac OS X 10.7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 37.0 Firefox 37.0
    • View Profile
Re: Your Enterprise configuration?
« Reply #106 on: 2015.May.21. 22:22:02 »
Cool! , i just have ordered one cable. Thank you!

Many Many years ago i bought my first EP on german ebay after i read about in a Retro Magazin.
Then some time later i planed to setup and programm for it. I also bought an floppy interface , i think from you.

BUT i never use it.:(

It was always my plan to use this machine, and at the end now with the SD-card i finaly have one on my table:)

The last machine i programm is the Vtech CreatiVision, some samples:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1zuG2HPaL2k
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Sr-4neH0jg

I will develop some now for the EP, ONLY the graphics drive me crazy. No tool do draw the screens, sprites in a eays way.

Offline geco

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 5191
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Linux Linux
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 31.0 Firefox 31.0
    • View Profile
Re: Your Enterprise configuration?
« Reply #107 on: 2015.May.22. 08:54:40 »
You can try CPCEPSprite  for sprites.

Online Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13194
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows XP Windows XP
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 38.0 Firefox 38.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: Your Enterprise configuration?
« Reply #108 on: 2015.May.22. 09:13:52 »
I also bought an floppy interface , i think from you.

BUT i never use it.:(
If I remember right it is with memory expansion, then still can be useful also when using SD adapter.

Offline Mobsie

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Country: de
  • OS:
  • Mac OS X 10.10.2 Mac OS X 10.10.2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 40.0.2214.111 Chrome 40.0.2214.111
    • View Profile
Re: Your Enterprise configuration?
« Reply #109 on: 2015.May.22. 12:38:05 »
oh great!
I forget that is with memory expansion.

I wan`t dawnload CPCEPsprite , but i seams is disable at the moment.

Anyone can send me the actual version?


Offline pear

  • EP lover
  • *
  • Posts: 708
  • Country: pl
  • Z80 only
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 38.0 Firefox 38.0
    • View Profile
Re: Your Enterprise configuration?
« Reply #110 on: 2015.May.27. 18:14:10 »
I can boast of three machines EP128.
013048 - QWERTZ, boxed with complete accessories (power supply, cartridge, Hungarian instruction, cassette demo).
017842 - QWERTY, box in a little worse shape than the previous one, but also complete.
008879 - QWERTY, only computer with power supply and cartridge, damaged modulator, but I made myself RGB cable.
On this last computer I run my projects.

In addition, I have an original 3,5" floppy drive (serial number 0607) and original EXDOS interface (without box).
I have an SD card reader from SzörG.
The rest is homemade :) ZX Spectrum Emulator and compact EXDOS with FlexiBridge.

At the moment, thanks to gflorez, I'm working on PS/2 mouse interface (working name of the project is EnterMice).
Almost ready is project of CF card interface (extension to my compact EXDOS) and, during the conceptual work, card RAM/Flash/Real Time Clock (RFC).

Offline slugman

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 14
  • Country: fr
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 6.3 Windows NT 6.3
  • Browser:
  • Mozilla compatible Mozilla compatible
    • View Profile
Re: Your Enterprise configuration?
« Reply #111 on: 2015.July.07. 18:37:05 »
Hello all,

I'm new to the forum. I'm the Lucky owner of an Enterprise 64 (Lansay 64) that I found a french flea market. The machine is in mint condition (never used and left in his box). Unfortunately there is an issue with the video output :( . I've created a thread under the hardware section to get assistance for repairing it.

Here some pictures;







If anyone interested I've scanned the Lansay 64 booklet (in french) that was in the box;
 http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?file_id=97226664573194412887
« Last Edit: 2015.July.07. 18:46:28 by slugman »

Online Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13194
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 39.0 Firefox 39.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: Your Enterprise configuration?
« Reply #112 on: 2015.July.07. 19:12:22 »
Wow! Amazing! You are the first known Lansay owner!
« Last Edit: 2015.July.12. 17:58:12 by szipucsu »

Online Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13194
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 43.0 Firefox 43.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: Your Enterprise configuration?
« Reply #113 on: 2016.February.05. 11:49:40 »
How many pieces is on the list (I don't want to count) ?
Please sign of my three :)
Updated :-)
Currently 52 EP64, 308 EP128 (+4 Model 911 :-) ) registered in the list. But there are many people who do not provide the serial numbers :-( And I saw many machines on auctions where also no serial photo. I think these are least +50%.
« Last Edit: 2016.February.05. 14:49:10 by Zozosoft »

Offline geco

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 5191
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Linux Linux
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 38.0 Firefox 38.0
    • View Profile
Re: Your Enterprise configuration?
« Reply #114 on: 2016.February.05. 14:40:27 »
Here is the serial of one of my EP128 (German): 013102.
I have another, unfortunately it is in my parents house.
I have a Spectrum emulator card, upgraded by Zozo, an Exdos card+640K RAM by MGyHard, and now an Entermice by Pear :D

Online Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13194
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 43.0 Firefox 43.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: Your Enterprise configuration?
« Reply #115 on: 2016.February.05. 14:49:35 »
Here is the serial of one of my EP128 (German): 013102.
Thanks! Added your machine :-)

Offline BOELIE

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 12
  • Country: nl
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Mozilla compatible Mozilla compatible
    • View Profile
Re: Your Enterprise configuration?
« Reply #116 on: 2016.February.06. 13:09:01 »
Hi there,

I recentely joined the forum after I revived (new membrane) my Enterprise 64 kb (s/n: 35376) and floppy-drive (s/n:0190). EXOS 2.1 and EXDOS 1.3. The Enterprise was upgraded to 576 Kb which I reduced to 320 kB due to some overheating.

I bought these around 1985 and also joined the Enterface fanclub in the Netherlands. I still have some published material from that time, mostly in dutch :(

Did have a printer and working RGB connection with a Sony "monitor" but those were sold on a flee-market long ago.

I remember buying some soft- and hardware at Werner Lindner in Germany. Speak-easy module was one of them.

Tried some coding back then and discovered quit some nice features that way. Not pretending to be very good at it though!

Amazed seeing the developments that are still going on in this community and if I can contribute in a way I would love to do so.



Online Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13194
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 43.0 Firefox 43.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: Your Enterprise configuration?
« Reply #117 on: 2016.February.06. 13:42:42 »
I recentely joined the forum
Welcome here!


Quote
my Enterprise 64 kb (s/n: 35376) and floppy-drive (s/n:0190). EXOS 2.1 and EXDOS 1.3.
Thanks!

Quote
The Enterprise was upgraded to 576 Kb which I reduced to 320 kB due to some overheating.
This type RAM expansion you have?
I suggest find a HY53C256 RAM ICs, these use less power, because these are CMOS ICs.

Quote
I bought these around 1985 and also joined the Enterface fanclub in the Netherlands. I still have some published material from that time, mostly in dutch :(
At here you can find some dutch magazines. Do you have more?

Online endi

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 6898
  • Country: hu
  • grafikus, játékfejlesztõ, programozás, scifi, tudományok, vallás
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 48.0.2564.82 Chrome 48.0.2564.82
    • View Profile
    • Honlapom
Re: Your Enterprise configuration?
« Reply #118 on: 2016.February.06. 14:39:05 »
ah, a new member! welcome!!!
any lost materials are treasure for me!
A diplomás magyar programozó megcsinált egy pacmant egy év alatt, majd lefikázta a világ legjobb játékait. :D

Online gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2469
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 44.0 Firefox 44.0
    • View Profile
Re: Your Enterprise configuration?
« Reply #119 on: 2016.February.06. 16:11:08 »
Welcome home, BOELIE.

Here you can rescue all that good sensations of that era. The time where we discovered the enjoyment of learning the internal operation of a machine, which its possibilities could be "almost infinite"  if enough knowledge was attained. A piece of our mind integrated on a machine and guiding it....


Don't worry about the language. Here, people  of many nationalities meet and share their findings. In my case it was he eagerness of computer knowledge what drove to me to learn English. But there is a Dutch EnterFace issue I would be very happy to translate, 1987 August-September.....

As you can see fine people can aid you to fix your equipment.

Please share your treasures...