Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.


Author Topic: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise... (Read 38412 times)

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 3125
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 84.0 Firefox 84.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #210 on: 2021.January.28. 11:53:32 »
OK.... I misunderstood all the conversation... it happens for reading too fast.

The SF3 has a diagnosis port at the rear, a 6 pin header, that is used for developing. It reacts on real time with the SF3.

I use Putty to connect to it with a USB to serial module.



The LOG file is also written to this port, so you can know what firmware version the SF3 has.

The pin-out is exactly the same.

26240-0

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 3125
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 84.0 Firefox 84.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #211 on: 2021.January.28. 13:12:30 »
Actually the settings of the serial port are: 256000 baud, data bits 8, stop bit 1.

Also the MIDI data modes can be monitored, and then the settings are: 31250 baud, data bits 8, stop bit 1.


The program I use on the PC side is PuTTy.

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 3125
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 84.0 Firefox 84.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #212 on: 2021.January.28. 13:23:06 »
Also, there is a copy of the LOG file that is stored on the SD every time the SF3 is updated. You can read the DFU version in the file.

Search on the SF3 SD directory:  SD:/SYSTEM/LOGBOOK.TXT


The easier method, sorry for remembering it the last.

Offline Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13951
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 85.0 Firefox 85.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #213 on: 2021.January.28. 16:43:18 »
Search on the SF3 SD directory:  SD:/SYSTEM/LOGBOOK.TXT
Thanks!

Offline Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13951
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 85.0 Firefox 85.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #214 on: 2021.January.29. 14:32:35 »
Updated my card to the latest DFU, now start with "WIFI UPDATE NEEDED"... but on TMT page only found CPC version of Wifi update :oops:

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 3125
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 84.0 Firefox 84.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #215 on: 2021.January.29. 14:49:46 »
Proceed to internally update the CPLD. Connect the SF3 to the PC with the DFU cable, but with the DFU switch on the lower position. Press reset. The OLED screen will show you "Z80 update needed" or a similar text. press the middle button and wait wilr the OLED shows "Updating". On "OK" you can re-connect the SF3 to the EP.

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 3125
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 84.0 Firefox 84.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #216 on: 2021.January.29. 14:52:36 »
Ah!, ok.... again I have read faster than needed....

You must update wifi loading a file from your phone(from Windows it fails).

I don't remember well the procedure, wait.

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 3125
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 85.0 Firefox 85.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #217 on: 2021.January.30. 23:55:29 »
Wonderful Hungarian Civil Radio has changed its IP, so it is no more working on the SymbOS WebRadio app. Tomorrow I will release a new fixed version.

This is the new IP.

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 3125
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 6.3 Windows NT 6.3
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 85.0 Firefox 85.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #218 on: 2021.January.31. 19:25:15 »
Fixed WebRadio.

Offline ron

  • User
  • *
  • Posts: 60
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Linux (Ubuntu) Linux (Ubuntu)
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 85.0 Firefox 85.0
    • View Profile
    • RetroWiki & Cacharreo [RW]
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #219 on: 2021.February.05. 00:24:26 »
SymbiFace III installed and running. This is awesome !
is there any way to run IS-DOS over the USB Storage ?

I'm still getting used to the symbiface, but it's very promising. Thanks to Hans and GFlorez.

Offline geco

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 6043
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Linux Linux
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 87.0.4280.101 Chrome 87.0.4280.101
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #220 on: 2021.February.05. 10:40:31 »
IS-DOS is not working, but you can load programs from usb, if you do not have EXDOS in your config, just load as you did it before, if you have, before loading, enter :DEF_DEV_FILE

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 3125
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 85.0 Firefox 85.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #221 on: 2021.February.15. 11:42:00 »
I have promoted the last beta update to official, because it fixed one elusive error on Tutus' SF3 after some months of tests and shipping from Hungary to The Netherlands and then return to Zozo's place.

As always, you can find the link to download it on the TMTLogic web page, Support.

Offline TMTLOGIC

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Country: nl
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 88.0.4324.182 Chrome 88.0.4324.182
    • View Profile
    • www.tmtlogic.com
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #222 on: 2021.February.21. 22:53:03 »
SF3 (CPC version) is playing MIDI with EMR midi software.   
We are busy with a MIDI adaptor for the Enterprise

https://youtu.be/YXQ2acY_SA0

WWW.TMTLOGIC.COM

Offline TMTLOGIC

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Country: nl
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 88.0.4324.182 Chrome 88.0.4324.182
    • View Profile
    • www.tmtlogic.com
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #223 on: 2021.February.21. 23:06:10 »
OK.... I misunderstood all the conversation... it happens for reading too fast.

The SF3 has a diagnosis port at the rear, a 6 pin header, that is used for developing. It reacts on real time with the SF3.

I use Putty to connect to it with a USB to serial module.



The LOG file is also written to this port, so you can know what firmware version the SF3 has.

The pin-out is exactly the same.

(Attachment Link)

Note:  There are 2 versions... 5 volt and 3,3 Volt.      you needed the 3,3 Volt version
WWW.TMTLOGIC.COM

Offline Tutus

  • EP lover
  • *
  • Posts: 574
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 85.0 Firefox 85.0
    • View Profile
    • Enterpress News
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #224 on: 2021.February.23. 14:41:33 »
SF3 (CPC version) is playing MIDI with EMR midi software.  
We are busy with a MIDI adaptor for the Enterprise

https://youtu.be/YXQ2acY_SA0

:smt038 :smt038 :smt038