Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.


Author Topic: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise... (Read 24500 times)

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 3020
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Unknown Unknown
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 79.0 Firefox 79.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #165 on: 2020.September.07. 15:10:51 »
It was archived with WinRar(free).  Once installed you need to put the 3 files on the same place and then a double click on one of them will execute Winrar.

I don't know if the video worths all the hassle, but it is a good way to jump the uploading limit. Dropbox and others could disappear, and I can lose the files, but this web page not, it is.... forever.
« Last Edit: 2020.September.07. 17:25:19 by gflorez »

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 3020
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 6.3 Windows NT 6.3
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 80.0 Firefox 80.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #166 on: 2020.September.12. 17:50:25 »
Today a new SF3 update(DFU+CPLD) has been released. You can find it on the official SF3 TMTLogic Drive page.

The enhancements of the SF3_EP_20200903.dfu are:

-The new SF3Boot.Rom version from Geco(also on the Drive) has been added inside the DFU. If no INI file is found or any error is detected, the SF3Boot Rom will be injected on the 60h segment.
-The F40 command to swap Audio modes have been expanded to select also the two MIDI modes, and now the SF3Boot.Rom benefits from this on the  new :SF3 AMODE command. Now the SF3 audio mode can be modified with a simple EXOS command.
« Last Edit: 2020.September.19. 17:57:52 by gflorez »

Offline John Fante

  • EP fan
  • *
  • Posts: 140
  • Country: dk
  • OS:
  • Mac OS X 10.15.6 Mac OS X 10.15.6
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 85.0.4183.102 Chrome 85.0.4183.102
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #167 on: 2020.September.19. 11:51:17 »
Today a new SF3 update has been released. You can find it on the official SF3 TMTLogic Drive page.

The enhancements of the SF3_EP_20200903.dfu are:

-The new SF3Boot.Rom version from Geco(also on the Drive) has been added inside the DFU. If no INI file is found or any error is detected, the SF3Boot Rom will be injected on the 60h segment.
-The F40 command to swap Audio modes have been expanded to select also the two MIDI modes, and now the SF3Boot.Rom benefits from this on the  new :SF3 AMODE command. Now the SF3 audio mode can be modified with a simple EXOS command.

Is there a bug in this release?

I have tried updating but afterwards the SF3 refuses to load the ini file and just goes into default 512K mode. Furthermore it does not autoload SF3BOOT.ROM when it can not find the ini file.

The DFU from august works fine on my setup.

It ofcourse can be my ini file that is not compatible with the new DFU but I do not think so.

I can take this to SLACK if that is the best :)

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 3020
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 6.3 Windows NT 6.3
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 80.0 Firefox 80.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #168 on: 2020.September.19. 14:50:42 »
Sorry for the problems. I can't tests it until Monday, so better ask Hans on the Slack.

Offline John Fante

  • EP fan
  • *
  • Posts: 140
  • Country: dk
  • OS:
  • Mac OS X 10.15.6 Mac OS X 10.15.6
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 85.0.4183.102 Chrome 85.0.4183.102
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #169 on: 2020.September.19. 16:42:44 »
Sorry for the problems. I can't tests it until Monday, so better ask Hans on the Slack.

No problem! Just checking if others have the same issue :) The august DFU works great.

Offline geco

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 5768
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Linux Linux
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 85.0.4183.101 Chrome 85.0.4183.101
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #170 on: 2020.September.19. 16:44:24 »
As i see you installed 20200903 dfu, i installed it also, i did not have any problem with it. This dfu contained both cpld and arm update, did you perform cpld update also ?

Offline John Fante

  • EP fan
  • *
  • Posts: 140
  • Country: dk
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 85.0.4183.102 Chrome 85.0.4183.102
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #171 on: 2020.September.19. 17:55:31 »
As i see you installed 20200903 dfu, i installed it also, i did not have any problem with it. This dfu contained both cpld and arm update, did you perform cpld update also ?
Found the solutions. Apparently I managed to forget to update CPLD and somehow it did not complain about it. Fixed now.

SF3 NOOB signing out :)

Offline TMTLOGIC

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: nl
  • OS:
  • Linux Linux
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 79.0.3945.136 Chrome 79.0.3945.136
    • View Profile
    • www.tmtlogic.com
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #172 on: 2020.September.20. 17:11:36 »
shows the Display "CPLD UPDATE NEEDED?"
WWW.TMTLOGIC.COM

Offline John Fante

  • EP fan
  • *
  • Posts: 140
  • Country: dk
  • OS:
  • Mac OS X 10.15.6 Mac OS X 10.15.6
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 85.0.4183.102 Chrome 85.0.4183.102
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #173 on: 2020.September.20. 20:07:50 »
shows the Display "CPLD UPDATE NEEDED?"

Found the solution. Stupid error from my side! Everything works fine now :)

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 3020
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 80.0 Firefox 80.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #174 on: 2020.September.23. 19:46:47 »
Some adapters travelling from Spain to the Netherlands. The large PCBs at the left side are the AMSDAP, a CPC bus expander with 2 MSX slots. Hans kindly shared the diagram design with me when I was trying to make the M-Slot.

25499-0

Offline Allf

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 85.0.4183.121 Chrome 85.0.4183.121
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #175 on: 2020.September.24. 06:01:26 »

Congratulations. Big shipment - the result of a lot of work...

Offline John Fante

  • EP fan
  • *
  • Posts: 140
  • Country: dk
  • OS:
  • Mac OS X 10.15.6 Mac OS X 10.15.6
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 85.0.4183.102 Chrome 85.0.4183.102
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #176 on: 2020.September.24. 12:55:31 »
Some adapters travelling from Spain to the Netherlands. The large PCBs at the left side are the AMSDAP, a CPC bus expander with 2 MSX slots. Hans kindly shared the diagram design with me when I was trying to make the M-Slot.

(Attachment Link)

Impressive work @gflorez. As allways :smt041

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 3020
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 6.3 Windows NT 6.3
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 82.0 Firefox 82.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #177 on: 2020.October.24. 05:59:19 »
One of the web-stations I put on the SymbOS Webradio app has ceased to broadcast, and forces a hang when selected. It is the Hungarian one, the first on the list. Avoid to click on it.

Hans(and I) plans to enhance the program with a text file where to put the preferred stations, not hard coded like the actual version.

While this happens I offer some enjoyment to the Hungarian SF3 users: A little list of working Magyar stations that you can hear with a basic program.

It is the same Basic listing that is stored on the SF3 Drive, but I have added some details to make it easier to search for working stations. If the program founds a recoverable error, it runs again itself resetting to one working web-station. Pressing ESC the program will let you to enter other IP.

Code: [Select]
            IP                             Station name
--------------------------------------------------------------------
92.61.114.191:9310/stream                 AlienWare
82.141.165.6:8000/stream                  KORONAfm100
195.56.193.129:8300/lakihegy              Lakihegy Rádió Online
185.161.204.105:80/mr6g.mp3               Danko Radio
79.172.209.223:7070/;                     Taska Radio
79.172.217.50:9090/stream                 I don't remember....


Also, I can search the web-stations name you like, but not always they work on the SF3, the protocols are often encrypted.
« Last Edit: 2020.October.24. 06:19:16 by gflorez »

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 3020
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 6.3 Windows NT 6.3
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 82.0 Firefox 82.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #178 on: 2020.October.24. 11:31:12 »
This one should also work, but sometimes has stuttering sound here in Spain:

Code: [Select]
213.164.242.44:8000/(£1         Mas Radio Szekelyudvarhely             

 £=#(English/German keyboard)


Offline Tutus

  • EP lover
  • *
  • Posts: 534
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Mac OS X 10.15 Mac OS X 10.15
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 81.0 Firefox 81.0
    • View Profile
    • Enterpress News
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #179 on: 2020.October.24. 12:44:47 »
Don't get mad, I don't really understand that!
SymbOS webradio app on Enterprise?
As long as there is no net driver for SymbOS (Prodatron is gone), how can one work?
If you already have so many SF3 users, you need better information, which we understand. Don’t get mad, the whole thing is a little scattered, that’s how we see it (not just me!).