Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.


Author Topic: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise... (Read 17083 times)

Online gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2833
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows XP Windows XP
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 52.0 Firefox 52.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #105 on: 2019.December.15. 15:19:30 »
Yes, the TMTnet can be programmed freely because it is very simple, only reading and writing 2 Z80 ports from Basic, machine code or other language, but the protocol will need a server to manage all the communications, as it is planned a huge interchange for 16000 users.

Maybe you mean a peer 2 peer connection between 2 computers. I think it is possible if the Wifi module admits it. I will ask Hans about it.

I am already a humble amateur, only one of the beta-testers of the system..... but please, ask what you don't understand.

For Hans it is also a hobby, although he is a skilled professional working as Engineer.

Prodatron(Jorn Mika)...., he is on another galaxy. A mysterious skilled programmer and also the financier of the SF3 project. He is the main  reason because this project will not dead.

But don't worry about this project disappearing , SF3 is real hardware. It works on the Enterprise and needs Enterprise programmers to squeeze its juice, but not only skilled ones, base users can create wonderful Basic listings. Had I said it before....? Almost all its characteristics can be managed from the Basic editor.

Of course, the are still some lacks that depend on other Enterprise projects. I mean, a driver for the USB pendrive/SD on the SF3, that I think will be delayed until Bruce releases the new EXDOS with FAT16 support.


Offline TMTLOGIC

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Country: nl
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 79.0.3945.79 Chrome 79.0.3945.79
    • View Profile
    • www.tmtlogic.com
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #106 on: 2019.December.15. 18:09:44 »
The development continues. this is not a dead improvement.
I work on this project on average 3 hours a day ;-)

I have been working on TMTNET for years, and if it works as planned, there will be very nice functions that will greatly improve your enjoyment of your compter.

mind you, even though sometimes the Enterprise is quiet about the SF3, meanwhile I continue testing at the CPC or MSX amd PCW
this is all the same Firmware. There is, however, its own DFU update file available for each type of computer.
« Last Edit: 2019.December.15. 18:27:03 by TMTLOGIC »
WWW.TMTLOGIC.COM

Offline Tutus

  • EP user
  • *
  • Posts: 486
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Mac OS X 10.14 Mac OS X 10.14
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 71.0 Firefox 71.0
    • View Profile
    • Enterpress News
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #107 on: 2019.December.16. 21:37:14 »
Thanks for the answers, gflorez gave me the answer. :)
We appreciate your work and I, who do not know these, are very welcome! :bow:
I'm good at editing newspapers and organizing clubs. :oops:
So let's see SF3 in the newspaper, advertised!
Forgive me for the exciting English :shock:

Online gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2833
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 71.0 Firefox 71.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #108 on: 2020.January.07. 17:31:10 »
It is possible that the 30h-3FH range will be used in a near future by the SF3 instead of the 40h-4Fh one, because that range is very populated by other devices on the MSX side.

I think it will benefit us because on the EP side the SF3 using the 40h-4Fh range collided with the Hardware Spectrum Emulator.

On the other side, on the Enterprise, the ports 32h and 3Fh are actually used by Zozo's Z180 experiment.....

I enquire the use of the range 30h-3Fh for the Symbiface3, if it can be....

Offline Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13681
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 71.0 Firefox 71.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #109 on: 2020.January.07. 20:28:20 »
At reset used these:
Code: [Select]
TESTROM         IM 1
                LD A,12
                OUT (191),A
                LD BC,32H
                LD A,B
                OUT (C),A    ;Z180 WAIT STATES DISABLE
                LD C,3FH
                LD A,01000000B
                OUT (C),A    ;Z180 INTERNAL IO 40-7FH
                LD C,40H+1FH
                LD A,80H
                OUT (C),A    ;S180 CLOCK DIVIDE XTAL/1

Spectrum Emulator easy can be moved to another location. It is also needed for a Z180 :-) But the Z180 are default put their register to 00-3Fh at reset. Which is needed to move, because collosion with EXDOS.

Online gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2833
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 71.0 Firefox 71.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #110 on: 2020.January.07. 21:53:08 »
Then, the SF3 should better remain at 40h4Fh?

How much Z180 cards there are compared to Spectrum emulator cards?

It is not a big problem.... every SymbOS computer will have different port range:

MSX:  30-3F
CPC: FD40-FD4F
EP:     40-4F
PCW: 40xx-4Fxx  XX is an unused 8 bit port still not decided, but the main port number will be the higher byte. The SF3 will swap the bytes inside the CPLD and will pick the 40-4F range only.

The SF3 programs will parse the ports, no problem.
« Last Edit: 2020.January.07. 22:15:47 by gflorez »

Online gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2833
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 71.0 Firefox 71.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #111 on: 2020.January.07. 22:13:55 »
Ah, I was forgetting it. Attached you have the first Quigs(SymbOS) program made by Hans.

It only shows the SF3 logfile on a text box when clicking on a button. The icon inside the app gets corrupted on 4 colour modes, soon it will be fixed.

Zozo, can you try it when you can?

Tomorrow I will put a short video about it.

Online gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2833
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 72.0 Firefox 72.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #112 on: 2020.January.08. 21:26:32 »
One new SF3 example app is being coded by Hans. This time is a demo of some web radio stations while playing tracker music(internal) and running Pacman.

Sorry for the bad video and my finger...

https://www.dropbox.com/s/s56db9jpi8pzkro/SF3%20apps.mp4?dl=0

Offline szipucsu

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 8477
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 72.0 Firefox 72.0
    • View Profile
    • Webnyelv.hu - Tanuljunk nyelveket!
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #113 on: 2020.January.08. 22:34:22 »
a demo of some web radio stations while playing tracker music(internal) and running Pacman.
This seems so real multitask system!
The Hungarian radio station is also awesome. All the radio stations are available from all over the world. But I love Spanish music too, especially from the '80s.
100 SOUND SOURCE 3,STYLE 16,LEFT 16,RIGHT 64,SYNC 2
110 SOUND SOURCE 2,STYLE 128,PITCH 25.2,SYNC 2
120 SOUND PITCH 25,SYNC 2
Videos

Offline Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13681
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 72.0 Firefox 72.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #114 on: 2020.January.08. 22:59:39 »
Then, the SF3 should better remain at 40h4Fh?
Yes.

Quote
How much Z180 cards there are compared to Spectrum emulator cards?
Main problem, the mentoined port writes included in EXOS 2.4 and also in cartridge version of my RAM test (for example in a SD adpaters). These are already running on lot of machines! :oops: Probably on near to all everyday used Enterprises!

Online gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2833
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 72.0 Firefox 72.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #115 on: 2020.January.09. 20:08:50 »
Ok, then....... But you are in debt..... You have to do a tutorial to change the Spectrum Emulator port numbers, both on the original and on Pears's clone.

Would you? When you have time.

Not related but some.  The EXDOS card wastes a lot of possible places for memory or Roms when the SF3 is plugged(20h-2Fh). Now that we can put the EXDOS Rom wherever we want, it will be great to cancel that space on the floppy controller.

Another tutorial, please.....

Online gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2833
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 72.0 Firefox 72.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #116 on: 2020.February.14. 18:12:53 »
Hans is making tests with a possible new function on the SF3: MIDI...

For test purposes, and to not disturb excessively the SF3 development, he has enabled it on the debugging serial port that the SE-ONE shares with the SF3.

The extra hardware required are the connectors and a few standard chips and resistors, just to convert the 3,3V serial levels from the SE-ONE to the TTL(5v) levels used by MIDI, and an opto-coupler as is required by the standard.

Here you have the first song I have made, good for the Enterprise anniversary. On the video you can see the toy keyboard I use to receive the notes I send, and at the back of the bus expander the cheap Midi interface.

Online gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2833
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 72.0 Firefox 72.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #117 on: 2020.February.18. 17:57:40 »
Today I have received the first batch of 10 PCBs of the SymbiFace3 standalone adapter designed by Hans:

24357-0

24359-1

It can be connected at the end of the Bus Expander. I have in mind to make a slot version, like the MSX-Slot.

Here is a short video of it working.

It will be very cheap.
« Last Edit: 2020.February.18. 18:01:46 by gflorez »

Offline Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13681
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 79.0.3945.130 Chrome 79.0.3945.130
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #118 on: 2020.February.18. 21:27:16 »
Does this have the 245?
« Last Edit: 2020.February.19. 19:20:15 by szipucsu »

Offline TMTLOGIC

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Country: nl
  • OS:
  • Linux Linux
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.99 Chrome 71.0.3578.99
    • View Profile
    • www.tmtlogic.com
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #119 on: 2020.February.18. 21:42:39 »
Yes. With 74ls245 socket.
Its possible to make an 245 jumper. With the 245 jumper breakout.
See in the right corner of the pcb
WWW.TMTLOGIC.COM