ENTERPRISE KLUB
2019. szeptember 7., 1055 Budapest, Nyugati tér 9. 14-19 óráig
Részletek
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.


Author Topic: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise... (Read 4059 times)

Offline Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13431
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 66.0 Firefox 66.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #30 on: 2019.May.15. 19:54:13 »
Nice!

Offline Ep128

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 1645
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 66.0 Firefox 66.0
    • View Profile
    • Honlapom
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #31 on: 2019.May.15. 23:55:51 »
Congratulations! :-)

Offline geco

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 5381
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Linux Linux
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 60.0 Firefox 60.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #32 on: 2019.May.16. 08:32:00 »
coooool :)

Offline Tutus

  • EP user
  • *
  • Posts: 392
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 66.0 Firefox 66.0
    • View Profile
    • Enterpress News
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #33 on: 2019.May.16. 10:54:14 »
Nice! :smt026

Offline szipucsu

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 7873
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 66.0 Firefox 66.0
    • View Profile
    • Webnyelv.hu - Tanuljunk nyelveket!
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #34 on: 2019.May.16. 12:22:07 »
Beta-testing the SF3 on my Enterprise:
Cool! Even a youtube video would do.
SOUND SOURCE 3,STYLE 16,LEFT 16,RIGHT 64,SYNC 2
SOUND SOURCE 2,STYLE 128,PITCH 25.2,SYNC 2
SOUND PITCH 25,SYNC 2
Videos

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2605
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 65.0 Firefox 65.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #35 on: 2019.May.16. 17:17:01 »
Ok, I had no time to put it on Youtube, maybe this evening.

Today's lunch time has been very profitable...

Just for test, and advised by Zozo, Hans has enabled the 60-6F segment zone for Rom, and 70-7F for Ram.

The system has found correctly the added Ram, from 1088KB to 1344KB(1376256 bytes in system)

The SF3 manages a SF3.INI batch file that, if found on the SF3 card's SD slot, is executed just before the EP starts. If a modified EXOS has been installed, a 16KB Rom can be put on any of the segments, including on the Ram zone, and it will be found and added to the Rom list, just like EPDOS does. On the non modified EXOS, the Rom will be only found on 60, and maybe on 70(?).

The test file is the Cyrus.rom. This picture is when I have loaded it to the 60(Rom) segment.

23491-0

Then I have loaded it to 70(Ram). I have loaded EPDOS, but as an extension to call its useful commands, like HROM:

23493-1

Observe that Cyrus is on 70, but I have loaded it there with SF3, not with EPDOS.

23495-2

It works correctly from the SF3...
« Last Edit: 2019.May.16. 19:20:31 by gflorez »

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2605
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 65.0 Firefox 65.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #36 on: 2019.May.16. 18:26:54 »
This is the CPC rom that is executed when the SF3 starts. It would be great if Geco converts it to Enterprise, to put it on the 60 segment.
It has to take total control, print the SymbiFace 3 screen and then release control to system.

Youtube video.
« Last Edit: 2019.May.16. 18:42:09 by gflorez »

Offline TMTLOGIC

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 13
  • Country: nl
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 74.0.3729.157 Chrome 74.0.3729.157
    • View Profile
    • www.tmtlogic.com
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #37 on: 2019.May.17. 00:25:42 »
Great job Gflorez,
Unfortunately I don't have time to answer the forums.
WWW.TMTLOGIC.COM

Offline Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13431
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 66.0 Firefox 66.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #38 on: 2019.May.17. 09:49:51 »
This is the CPC rom that is executed when the SF3 starts.
Is there a source for it? And any description/video about what it does?
« Last Edit: 2019.May.20. 19:53:45 by szipucsu »

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2605
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 65.0 Firefox 65.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #39 on: 2019.May.17. 10:15:41 »
I will ask Prodatron.

Please, Zozo, can you answer some questions about reset on Slack, the SF3 Enterprise thread?

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2605
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 66.0 Firefox 66.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #40 on: 2019.May.21. 20:20:46 »
Still no news from Prodatron, sorry.

But I am not losing time....

Today, at lunch time, I have tried the Wifi capabilities of SF3. I have sent the Cyrus.Rom to Hans, and he has put it on his Web page as downloadable.

Then I have put the SSID and password of my Wifi Router on the SF3.INI script:

"
WIFI_PASS   =XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
WIFI_SSID   =ZZZZZZZZZ
 
WIFI_CONNECT

"

And the following Rom loading command:

"
ROM[96] =HTTP:www.tmtlogic.com/cyrus.rom
"

And then, at the booting, it has connected to TMTLogic and has downloaded the Rom on the segment 60.... Perfect, on only a little more time than loading from the SD or USB....

I have also tried to share Wifi from my phone, and it did the same flawlessly.

By now the internal software of the SF3 only manages 16KB Roms because is how was planned for the CPC. This probably will change, but I have cut the Pasziansz 32KB version on two, then I have put the first halve on segment 61 and the second on segment 62. Of course all has worked.

This has surprised Hans a lot, because he says that CPC roms need to have an external header, sometimes as long as 128 bytes...
« Last Edit: 2019.May.21. 20:53:07 by gflorez »

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2605
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 67.0 Firefox 67.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #41 on: 2019.May.25. 23:39:42 »
when I have the second batch of SF3s ready I will continue with the firmware.
-enlarge the roms 32 48 and 64kb
-hexadecimal rom number
-Enterprise,CPC,MSX or PCW  name on the oled display.
-continu with the wifi stuff

Great!

More good ideas will come from its use.

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2605
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 67.0 Firefox 67.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #42 on: 2019.May.26. 17:00:34 »
A great idea from Zozo:

SF3 has the powerful option of being able to inject Roms or enable or disable Ram/Rom zones on the 4MB EP addressable space. This can be done by means of a script that is executed every switch-on by the Arm processor that manages the SF3, but the card can also be configured while the computer is running(after that, a hard reset is needed for the system to recognize the changes).

Zozo proposes to create a new SF3.Rom to configure the EP at start and to add SF3 drivers. It will be placed on a X0h segment, so every kind of EXOS can find it at switch on.

Then, depending of the EXOS version and the internally installed Ram/Rom, several configurations  of Ram/Rom will be allowed, some Roms injected, and a hard reset executed.   

The process will last only a little more than a normal boot, and only at the start of the session, all the changes will survive hard resets but not a switch off/on.

The best is that we will be able to easily test a lot of configurations like we do with the emulator, putting  Ram or Roms where we would want. 

---

More good ideas are welcome....

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2605
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 66.0 Firefox 66.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #43 on: 2019.May.29. 15:41:00 »


A little video showing a test program to try the movement and buttons.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/kct1yu5ioswf5xq/SF3%20USB%20mouse.mp4?dl=0

Code: [Select]
SF3_mouse: ;X_REL, Y_REL, SW_Z_STATUS, FIRE_STATUS
ld a,23  ;any number suits except 255, the normal status of the data bus when idle
out (04Fh),a  ; SF3 data bus echo
in a,(04Fh)
cp 23
ret nz   ;no SF3 present
SF3_ready?:
in a,(041h)
cp 0
jr nz, SF3_ready?
ld a,20
out (041h),a ;retrieve mouse data command
in a,(042h) ;-100<>+100
cpl
inc a
ld (X_REL),a; 8 signed bits
in a,(042h) ;-100<>+100
cpl
inc a
ld (Y_REL),a; 8 signed bits
in a,(042h); bit 0= main button, bit 1= secondary button(right), bit 2= middle button
push af
in a,(042h)  ; Wheel movement -100<>+100
« Last Edit: 2019.May.29. 16:21:18 by gflorez »

Offline geco

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 5381
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Linux Linux
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 60.0 Firefox 60.0
    • View Profile
Re: SymbiFace3 is near your Enterprise...
« Reply #44 on: 2019.May.30. 13:38:32 »
very good :)