ENTERPRISE KLUB
2019. május 25., 1055 Budapest, Nyugati tér 9. 14-19 óráig
Részletek
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.


Author Topic: 6Mhz and more... (Read 25526 times)

Offline pear

  • EP lover
  • *
  • Posts: 754
  • Country: pl
  • Z80 only
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 6.3 Windows NT 6.3
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 57.0 Firefox 57.0
    • View Profile
Re: 6Mhz and more...
« Reply #120 on: 2017.December.21. 09:17:42 »
In that case, I'm deleting 24MHz from the TODO list.
Thanks :)

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2558
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows XP Windows XP
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 52.0 Firefox 52.0
    • View Profile
Re: 6Mhz and more...
« Reply #121 on: 2017.December.21. 09:37:23 »
Zozo, what about writing AMD or SST FlashRam, do they use the same protocol?

Offline Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13335
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows XP Windows XP
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 52.0 Firefox 52.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: 6Mhz and more...
« Reply #122 on: 2017.December.21. 09:56:16 »
Temperature sensor will be optional. Type of the display too (OLED or LCD, difference with backlight).
Turbo Led also can be a option? As I wrote previously: "using RGB LED (can be placed to the power led place), and using colors from the Enterprise logo: 2MHz blue, 4MHz green,6MHz yellow,8MHz orange,10MHz red."

Offline pear

  • EP lover
  • *
  • Posts: 754
  • Country: pl
  • Z80 only
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 6.3 Windows NT 6.3
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 57.0 Firefox 57.0
    • View Profile
Re: 6Mhz and more...
« Reply #123 on: 2017.December.21. 10:08:01 »
It could be done :)

Offline Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13335
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows XP Windows XP
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 52.0 Firefox 52.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: 6Mhz and more...
« Reply #124 on: 2017.December.21. 10:35:59 »
Zozo, what about writing AMD or SST FlashRam, do they use the same protocol?
I working on a universal Flash software, for this I made a database of "probably EP compatible" Flash chips = 5V and 8bit

These can be categorized according to three main aspects:
-using 12 bit or 16 bit address decoding for the command addresses
-8 bit chips or 16 bit chips with 8 bit mode (using different addresses)
-programing type: sector based or page mode

The AMD/MX chips what I like using 12 bit decoding, then more easy the programing on Enterprise, enought the current segment paged in, command can be writed in segment.

The SST using 16 bit decoding, then 3 segment need to be paged in (or continously paging): the command addresses in a two different segment, and the target segment. But the advantage of SST using 4K sectors.
At the sector based Flash chips needed to erase whole sector before rewrite it. At the AMD/MX this is a 64K (at most of times). Soo if you want reprogram only one segment then needed to save the others to the memory, and write back after the erase.

Offline pear

  • EP lover
  • *
  • Posts: 754
  • Country: pl
  • Z80 only
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 57.0 Firefox 57.0
    • View Profile
Re: 6Mhz and more...
« Reply #125 on: 2017.December.21. 19:28:36 »
More and more dense ...

Offline Tutus

  • EP user
  • *
  • Posts: 389
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Mac OS X 10.13 Mac OS X 10.13
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 57.0 Firefox 57.0
    • View Profile
    • Enterpress News
Re: 6Mhz and more...
« Reply #126 on: 2017.December.22. 11:47:56 »
Very nice!

:smt041 :smt041 :smt041

Which DS1 and JTAG connectors will serve?

Offline pear

  • EP lover
  • *
  • Posts: 754
  • Country: pl
  • Z80 only
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 6.3 Windows NT 6.3
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 57.0 Firefox 57.0
    • View Profile
Re: 6Mhz and more...
« Reply #127 on: 2017.December.22. 12:38:04 »
DS1 is for the LCD or OLED display,
JTAG is used for programming CPLD,
SPI is used for serial-programming of microcontroller (possibility of future upgrading).

Offline gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 2558
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows XP Windows XP
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 52.0 Firefox 52.0
    • View Profile
Re: 6Mhz and more...
« Reply #128 on: 2017.December.22. 13:18:05 »
As the display tape connector comes forward to the user, the band cable can be output between the upper case and the keyboard case, just by the function keys stripe lid.

Offline pear

  • EP lover
  • *
  • Posts: 754
  • Country: pl
  • Z80 only
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 57.0 Firefox 57.0
    • View Profile
Re: 6Mhz and more...
« Reply #129 on: 2017.December.22. 14:05:30 »
... or, optionally, screwed to the card (four holes around the RAM).
Then the display should be more or less above the Enterprise logo.
I thought for a moment whether to make a display into a logo place.
The sizes are almost identical.

Offline Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13335
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows XP Windows XP
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 52.0 Firefox 52.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: 6Mhz and more...
« Reply #130 on: 2017.December.22. 14:26:22 »
What is the thing at the top-right corner?

Offline pear

  • EP lover
  • *
  • Posts: 754
  • Country: pl
  • Z80 only
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 57.0 Firefox 57.0
    • View Profile
Re: 6Mhz and more...
« Reply #131 on: 2017.December.22. 14:57:50 »
Encoder to change settings.
Instead of a flock of buttons ;)

Offline pear

  • EP lover
  • *
  • Posts: 754
  • Country: pl
  • Z80 only
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 57.0 Firefox 57.0
    • View Profile
Re: 6Mhz and more...
« Reply #132 on: 2017.December.23. 16:30:55 »
Suggested memory map.
I took into account the presence of the Microteam card, through with some modifications (removed right SRAM chip and all DRAM chips, are left Flash and left SRAM chip).

FlashROM 512KB (default configuration)
00-03: Flash bank 0 (EXOS)
20-23: Flash bank 1 (EXDOS)
30-23: Flash bank 2 (ZX Emulator) (right SRAM chip on the MICROTEAM card)
40-23: Flash bank 3 (DRAM chips on the MICROTEAM card)
50-23: Flash bank 4 (DRAM chips on the MICROTEAM card)
60-23: Flash bank 5
70-23: Flash bank 6
80-23: Flash bank 7

Alternative position for Flash bank 0: 08-0B
Alternative position for Flash bank 1: 0C-0F

RAM 2 x 1MB (RAM1 always onboard, RAM2 optionally):
3C-3F: RAM2 bank 12 (right SRAM chip on the MICROTEAM card)
44-47: RAM2 bank 1 (DRAM chips on the MICROTEAM card)
48-4B: RAM2 bank 2 (DRAM chips on the MICROTEAM card)
4C-4F: RAM2 bank 3 (DRAM chips on the MICROTEAM card)
54-57: RAM2 bank 5 (DRAM chips on the MICROTEAM card)
58-5B: RAM2 bank 6 (DRAM chips on the MICROTEAM card)
5C-5F: RAM2 bank 7 (DRAM chips on the MICROTEAM card)
64-67: RAM2 bank 9
68-6B: RAM2 bank 10
6C-6F: RAM2 bank 11
74-77: RAM2 bank 13
78-7B: RAM2 bank 14
7C-7F: RAM2 bank 15
B0-B3: RAM2 bank 0 (right SRAM chip on the MICROTEAM card)
B4-B7: RAM2 bank 4 (right SRAM chip on the MICROTEAM card)
B8-BB: RAM2 bank 8 (right SRAM chip on the MICROTEAM card)

BC-BF: RAM1 bank 15 (right SRAM chip on the MICROTEAM card)
C0-C3: RAM1 bank 0
C4-C7: RAM1 bank 1
C8-CB: RAM1 bank 2
CC-CF: RAM1 bank 3
D0-D3: RAM1 bank 4
D4-D7: RAM1 bank 5
D8-DB: RAM1 bank 6
DC-DF: RAM1 bank 7
E0-E3: RAM1 bank 8
E4-E7: RAM1 bank 9
E8-EB: RAM1 bank 10
EC-EF: RAM1 bank 11
F0-F3: RAM1 bank 12
F4-F7: RAM1 bank 13
F8-FB: RAM1 bank 14 (EP128 internal RAM expansion)

If there are any comments, please write under.

Offline Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 13335
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 56.0 Firefox 56.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: 6Mhz and more...
« Reply #133 on: 2017.December.23. 18:07:49 »
Removing chips from MICROTEAM don't change anything, the databus still drived (74xx245) when reading from MT address area.

There is my suggestions:


First is the "maximum compatibility", when using hacked, 2M total (512K ROM, 1.5M RAM) MICROTEAM card. This 2M address area also can be used later by the All-in-one interface.

Second with standard MICROTEAM, then the optional RAM2 can be used. This configuration can be the default.

Third is alternative of the first: when enought ROM used externaly, then not important the internal flash (it is important when just SD interface used), then most of RAM2 enabled instead of Flash.

Questions:
-is possible remap the last 64K of Flash from 7C-7Fh to 00-03h? It is need also some address line playing.
-is possible add configuration jumpers? For example disable the RAM2, select the first or third configuration...

To Bruce: i left 08-0Fh for the EPNET, it is will ok? When not need the ROM/RAM expansion function from the EPNET card, because many other ROM/RAM in the system. In the first configuration also possible put it to 80-8Fh.

Some notes:
Putting ROMs to x0-x3h are not requried because the EXOS are also upgraded with this card.
ZX Emulator ROM don't need to be putted 30h- , it is can be putted to start of any 64K bank.

Offline pear

  • EP lover
  • *
  • Posts: 754
  • Country: pl
  • Z80 only
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 57.0 Firefox 57.0
    • View Profile
Re: 6Mhz and more...
« Reply #134 on: 2017.December.23. 18:30:55 »
Thanks a lot Zozo.
I can use your configurations with no problem. They are even easier to implement.
Second as default.
I want to limit the number of jumpers on the card to a minimum. The entire configuration of settings will be remembered in NVRAM (or EEPROM).
I would like to always set the RAM1 in the same place (in the third version as well).
For RAM2, I predicted the possibility of not installing this chip on the card (here by the jumper).
In the case of RAM2 and Flash it will be possible to disable the bank (I hope that I will succeded accommodate as many registers in the CPLD).