Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.


Author Topic: Rgb2Hdmi enterprise profile (Read 386 times)

Offline Pluto63

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 8
  • OS:
  • Mac OS X Mac OS X
  • Browser:
  • Safari 0.8.2 Safari 0.8.2
    • View Profile
Rgb2Hdmi enterprise profile
« on: 2021.November.09. 13:00:28 »
Anyone here with an rgb2hdmi device for some help?
I’ve started to create an enterprise profile for this device, I made some progress but I can’t eliminate a minor number of random black dots noise.
I’ll post the profile and a sampling video by tomorrow.


Offline Pluto63

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 8
  • OS:
  • Mac OS X Mac OS X
  • Browser:
  • Safari 0.8.2 Safari 0.8.2
    • View Profile
Re: Rgb2Hdmi enterprise profile
« Reply #1 on: 2021.November.09. 13:06:50 »
Also if anyone have any of the following specs

The resolution of the computer video output. (If it has multiple resolutions you need the highest one)
The approximate pixel aspect ratio (not the screen aspect ratio)
The sync type (composite or separate H/V) ... “here composite works fine”
The pixel clock frequency
The number of clock cycles per line

Offline geco

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 6316
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Linux Linux
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 94.0.4606.61 Chrome 94.0.4606.61
    • View Profile
Re: Rgb2Hdmi enterprise profile
« Reply #2 on: 2021.November.11. 11:45:51 »
Hello Pluto63

unfortunately i can not help in most of your question.
the highest resolution is 736 x approx 290 pixel in 2 colour mode, in 4 colour mode horizontal width is half, in 16 colour is fourth, and in 256 colour mode is 1/8.
probably source of ep128emu contains the pixel aspect ratio

Online gflorez

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 3225
  • Country: es
  • OS:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 94.0 Firefox 94.0
    • View Profile
Re: Rgb2Hdmi enterprise profile
« Reply #3 on: 2021.November.11. 13:39:15 »
I think... but I must be erroneous...


I think that there is a grid on the EP signal that is always the same, with or without displaying lines or the mode. It can be clearly seen on the colour input experiments, the injected image shape is seen immutable(except for its colours) over the displayed lines, but not on the border. Maybe one day I will return to it, because I didn't test the effect on an interlaced screen. I think the figure will be seen the very same as on no interlaced screens.

I think he is asking the resolution and frequency of that grid, because it is slightly different from a "normal" PAL image, as we already know by practice.

Offline Zozosoft

  • EP addict
  • *
  • Posts: 14083
  • Country: hu
  • OS:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 94.0 Firefox 94.0
    • View Profile
    • http://enterprise.iko.hu/
Re: Rgb2Hdmi enterprise profile
« Reply #4 on: 2021.November.11. 14:19:43 »
« Last Edit: 2021.November.11. 16:45:47 by Zozosoft »

Offline Pluto63

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 8
  • OS:
  • Mac OS X Mac OS X
  • Browser:
  • Safari 0.8.2 Safari 0.8.2
    • View Profile
Re: Rgb2Hdmi enterprise profile
« Reply #5 on: 2021.November.21. 10:29:36 »
Thank you for the info, they actually help, I have a decent profile atm, but I’m using it on a digital ttl interface on the rgb2hdmi since I missing one ic from the analog interface to complete the job.
I’m waiting it from China so will post results and profile as soon as I got it.